Menu
Log in
  • Home
  • RMWCA Summer Book Club 2024: Emotion and Affect in Writing Centers

Event details

RMWCA Summer Book Club 2024: Emotion and Affect in Writing Centers

  • Wed, June 12, 2024
  • Wed, August 14, 2024
  • 3 sessions
  • Wed, June 12, 2024, 12:00 PM 1:00 PM (MDT)
  • Wed, July 10, 2024, 12:00 PM 1:00 PM (MDT)
  • Wed, August 14, 2024, 12:00 PM 1:00 PM (MDT)
  • Online

Registration

  • Non-RMWCA members will be charged a nominal fee.
  • Members of RMWCA may attend the Summer Book Club free of charge.

Register

Join the RMWCA Summer Book Club 2024 as we read Emotions and Affect in Writing Centers, edited by Janine Morris and Kelly Concannon, published by Parlor Press. Copies, including digital and rentable options, can be found on the publisher's website.

Read and come join the conversation at the three book club meetings:

  • Wednesday, June 12 at noon MDT (11AM PDT/2PM EDT) 
  • Wednesday, July 10 at noon MDT (11AM PDT/2PM EDT)
  • Wednesday, August 14 at noon MDT (11AM PDT/2PM EDT)

Since the collection is divided into three sections, each meeting will focus on a section (i.e., meeting one will focus on section one). More information about which chapters we'll focus on will be sent out to registrants a week before each session. 

A link will be sent out to registrants a week prior to each meeting; please be sure you've registered a week in advance to receive communication about the event. If you have registered and you don't receive a link at least a week in advance, please contact RMWCA Summer Book Club coordinator Olivia Tracy at olivia.tracy@du.edu. 

The Summer Book Club is free to RMWCA members. Non-members pay a nominal fee to participate.  Attendance fees for non-members fund RMWCA events. To request a fee waiver, contact RMWCA President Heather Graham at heather.graham@slcc.edu. 



Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software