Menu
Log in
  • Home
  • RMWCA Summer Book Club 2022--Counter-Stories from the Writing Center

Event details

RMWCA Summer Book Club 2022--Counter-Stories from the Writing Center

  • Mon, May 30, 2022
  • 12:00 PM
  • Thu, August 11, 2022
  • 1:00 PM
  • Online

Registration

  • Non-RMWCA members will be charged a nominal fee.
  • Members of RMWCA may attend the Summer Book Club free of charge.

Register

Join the RMWCA Summer Book Club 2022 as we read Counter-Stories from the Writing Center edited by Wonderful Faison and Frankie Condon. "Accessible and usable for both graduate and undergraduate students of writing centre theory and practice, this work troubles the field’s commonplaces and offers a rich envisioning of what writing centres materially committed to inclusion and equity might be" (USU Press). 

Read the book and come join the conversation at the three book club meetings:

  • Wednesday, June 22nd at noon MDT (11AM PST/2PM EST) 
  • Tuesday, July 12th at noon MDT (11AM PST/2PM EST)
  • Wednesday, August 10th at noon MDT (11AM PST/2PM EST)

Since the book is divided into three sections, each meeting will cover a section (i.e., meeting one will cover section one of the book). Per tradition, we hope to be joined by contributors to the collection for the final meeting.

A link will be sent out prior to each meeting. If you don't receive a link at least a day in advance, please contact RMWCA Summer Book Club coordinator Olivia Tracy at olivia.tracy@du.edu.

The Summer Book Club is free to RMWCA members. Non-members pay a nominal fee to participate.  Attendance fees for non-members fund RMWCA events. To request a fee waiver contact RMWCA President Juli Parrish at juli.parrish@du.edu.



Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software